Learning Flash (Low Key) Off Camera Flash

FlashPlay-15.jpgFlashPlay-13.jpgFlashPlay-12.jpgFlashPlay-11.jpgFlashPlay-10.jpgFlashPlay-9.jpg
FlashPlay-8.jpgFlashPlay-7.jpgFlashPlay-6.jpgFlashPlay-5.jpgFlashPlay-4.jpgFlashPlay-3.jpg
FlashPlay-2.jpgFlashPlay-1.jpg

Via Flickr:
Trying to get a black background with out actually having a black back drop behind the subject.

I couldn’t get my 430EX II to a low enough setting 1/64 was still too bright as you can see by some of the photos.

I then tried to use my manual Neewer TT560 flash with remote flash triggers and got better results.

(The pictures have a tag of which flash was used in them.)

My wife Andrea was a very good sport for being my model… although she will probably kill me for posting these pictures!!

I love you honey!

UPDATE: This is the Youtube video that promted me to try it out:

Leave a comment